District Profile

Chikballapur District was created out of Kolar District on 23.08.2007.

The office of the Deputy Commissioner, Chikballapur District was also opened on 23.08.2007.

Deputy Commissioner and District Magistrate

Other Important District Officers

Salient features of the District

Taluka Information


Dr.Vishal R., I.A.S.,

Deputy Commissioner & District Magistrate,

Chikballapur District.

Ph.No : 08156-262001

Fax No: 08156-262005

Res No: 08156-250050

Res. Fax No: 08156-274800

Mob No:94488 22715

E-mail : deo[dot]ckbpur[at]gmail[dot]com

  Smt. Neela Manjunath, K.A.S.,,

Chief Executive Officer,

Zilla Panchayath,

Chikballapur District.

Ph.No : 08156-262002

Fax No: 08156-262002

Mob No: 9480859000

E-mail: ceo-ckbpur-ka[at]nic[dot]in


Sri. N.Shiva Prasad, I.P.S.,

Superintendent Of Police,

Chikballapur District.

Ph.No : 08156-274000

Fax No: 08156-275600

Res No: 08156-273000

Mob No: 94808-02501

E-mail: spcbpura[at]yahoo[dot]com